An important part of our school is the parent-led Board. Parents and teachers work together to communicate future events and changes to our community, to maintain the organization's fiscal health and to work with the community to continually make improvements to the culture and logistics of our school. Each member of the Board has a specific part to play with certain responsibilities. Not every community member has the time to commit to Board membership, but please consider Board membership if you would like to become a more connected member of the SAPCP community. 

Click here for current and archived SAPCP Board documents.

Board Positions

The SAP Co-op Preschool Board consists of a Chairperson(s), Treasurer, Secretary, Parent Coordinator and Fundraising Chairperson(s).  These positions are available to active members of the co-op. For more detailed information about each position, click here.


Ensures the operational and financial soundness of the preschool and the parent Board. Duties include:

Click here to email the current Board Chair/Co-Chairs 

Volunteer Coordinator 

Coordinates and encourages caregiver involvement at preschool to fulfill its “co-op” environment. Duties include:

Click here to email the current Volunteer Coordinator


Document and communicate meeting discussion and decisions determined by the teachers and the parent board. Duties include: 

Click here to email the current Secretary 


The treasurer inherits and maintains the school’s financial records (hard-copy and electronic) including budget, payroll, tax records and related correspondence. The treasurer is the school’s legal representative to the bank and to the state and federal governments concerning financial matters. Duties include: 

Click here to email the current Treasurer

Fundraising Chair 

Plans and coordinates of all Co-op Preschool fundraising activities. This involves communication and education for Co-op families on how they can assist in making our fundraisers successful. 

Click here to email the current Fundraising Co-Chairs